Frankie

Gender: Male
Age: 6 years 9 months.
Colour: Black
Location: Newcastle, NSW
Cat Friendly: No

More Info:
Hi my name is Frankie!
This is not the first time I have been in foster care waiting for my forever home, I hope it’s the last.

I was adopted in 2022 and lived in an apartment with my family for over 12 months. Through no fault of my own I was surrendered back to Friends of the Hound recently. I am currently in foster care with no other pets.
My foster mum works from home so I am great company, & I love being inside. I also don’t mind spending short periods of time at home inside or outside if my foster mum has to go out. If I am inside I let my foster parents know when I need to go out, I have very good manners. I have learnt that if I’m outside, crying at the door gets me nowhere! I now quietly lie on my bed until I am invited back in.

I love to gently accept treats from the neighbours kids.
I am not suited to being around small fluffies and prefer the company of other greyhounds.
I love to go out in the car and get excited when I know I am going out on an adventure. I have learnt to walk beautifully on a loose lead (unless I get excited by something) and I would love my forever humans to continue my simple training.

So if you are looking for a great mate with a huge heart and an awesome personality – I’m your boy.

If you are interested in adopting a beautiful greyhound, please go to our adoption page and read up on some important information before applying via the online adoption form.